Books currently available for purchase.

The first book in the Dystopia Series.

Final Cover front

While the world around them spirals into anarchy, Destiny and her small group of family and friends prepare for the worst. Located rurally turns out to be a blessing as chaos reigns. Their foresight when the news reports Ebola has hit U.S. soil pays off.  Pooling their limited resources to swiftly prepare for what may come. Learning to improvise and the value of knowledge helps them to survive the initial days of the collapse.

It soon becomes apparent that something just doesn’t fit about Ebola and the news they’re given when the financial crisis grinds society to a halt. Changing their very way of life, they find themselves at the heart of a war they did not intend with an unlikely enemy bent on their destruction.

Enjoy their humor as they bring a lighthearted perspective to a very dark time. Reminding themselves that they are still a community, yet always remaining vigilant and aware of the new world they live in.
D. J. Cooper’s first novel and the first book in the Dystopia series offers a different view of things that could be, how these events could shape what might be and give hope for what can be. Written for those of us who are somewhat prepared to handle what may come but are like most of us who just make it day to day, they do not have unlimited resources or knowledge and improvise as each challenge arises. A story of today, in our current world of uncertainty, anything could go wrong and bring our way of life to an end.

Continue Reading with Book II

book 2 final front

It was September 11th and almost too quiet, making it an eerie air that hung on the day. John thought Matt was overreacting when he said “Leave New England you need to come to our Kentucky retreat.”
The banks on holiday and riots spilling out of the cities, coming too close for comfort. The decision to leave was glaringly obvious. John and Amy knew Matt and Dez would have a place for them, as they gathered their small group and began a journey they would never forget. Imagine the stress of such a journey, compounded with betrayl within their own party.
Second in the Dystopia Series of post apocalyptic novels by DJ Cooper.

More in the series, a Character Novel is Book III

Book 3 cover front

Rita is plunged into a river, battered and drowning. Her son in the grips of the very madwoman who did this to her and no memory of her past. How can she survive?

Stumbling into a refugee camp thinking she is saved, her supposed saviors only seek the information locked in a memory forgotten. Stronger than she thought she could be, determined to reach her son, the secrets of the Reset are revealed.

Those who thought her long dead, find revelation in her emergence and betrayal in their midst.

4th book in the Dystopia Series

Book 4 cover front

The days since the reset had been difficult. The small group of survivors struggle to defend the farm from the thugs that attack. Dez, the group’s leader is shot and they are unaware of her condition.
A struggle to survive while finding balance in this new world of anarchy.
Hope and fear remain ever present as the days pass into weeks and threats emerge greater than they’d imagined.

An Anthology – Freedom Isn’t Free

100% of the proceeds from this e-book will be donated to the Disabled American Veterans organization.

Soldiers, veterans, warriors and more are sprinkled throughout the stories and poems in this collection. Six authors come together to entertain you for a few hours while raising money for an organization devoted to the needs of our American Veterans. Please help us by ordering your copy today!